The library opening hours are as follows;  


Monday                 8.15am – 3.25pm       (closed break and early lunch)

Tuesday                8.15am – 3.25pm        (closed break and both lunches) 

Wednesday          8.15am – 3.25pm        (closed break) 

Thursday              8.15am – 3.25pm        (closed break) 

Friday                   8.15am – 2.30pm         (closed break) 

(updated 22/08/2016)

If you want to exchange books, use Accelerated Reader or just take the opporunity to chill out with a good book, then the library is the place to be!

Only a limited number can attend each day, so first 30 arrivals will be admitted!

Pupil Librarians 2016/2017

The pupil librarians for this school year are:

Alana Cahoon;         Alison Monroe;         Jessica Parnham;

Arta Barene;            Katie McConnell      and     Kristen Baldwin.

The girls took a break from reorganising the fiction section of the library to pose for some festive pictures!


This year we once again invited pupils to apply for the position of pupil librarian. Our pupil librarians needed to be reliable; hardworking; honest; cheerful; sensible; enthusiastic and so from the applicants, we selected 6 pupils to help with the running of the library. Giving these pupils this responsibility was to help develop a sense of achievement and self-esteem (and also to help out our busy librarian obviously!).

The chosen 6 were allocated shifts in the library to cover lunchtimes and after school. They helped to keep the stock tidy and in the correct order, helped with library displays, and with the issue and return of resources. They took part in assemblies and helped put up posters to promote any events that were taking place in the Library. Our pupil librarians were also on hand to help other students find what they were looking for and any other jobs which helped the librarian.

At the end of term they received a certificate to commemorate their time in Killicomaine Library!


Pupil Librarians L to R:

Back Row : Ben Creighton, Nathan Waugh, Ben Gibson

Front Row: Sarah Dawson, Stuart Bell, Ugne Daugelaite